Ski Travel Company Customer Reviews

These reviews and testimonials have been submitted by previous clients about their ski holiday experiences.

The reviews are organised by destination, so you can check out the reviews and comments for the ski resorts on your shortlist.

SUBMIT YOUR OWN REVIEW*

Please note reviews are not published immediately but are checked for verification against our booking records so we can ensure all published reviews are genuine.

Booking Aspen with the Ski Travel Company

January 24, 2023

Just wanted to write you a quick note to let you know what a fantastic time we had in Snowmass. Everything worked well. The Terracehouse apartment was brilliant. Comfortable apartment, fantastic location, great front desk to answer any questions.

The lessons were also fabulous (and we really appreciated the fact that we weren’t paying full price – we realised the extent of the discount when we bought our daughter one extra lesson!!)

Now just plotting our next ski holiday…although we’d love to go back there again! And, so you know, I’d never book an overseas ski holiday again with anyone but you R11; you and your colleague Susan (she helped with the insurance) were super helpful and the prices were really competitive. So, thank you.

Lesley
Verified

Extremely Happy with Ski Travel Company

February 16, 2024

This is the second ski holiday that Melissa Crowley has organised for me to Sun Peaks. Both trips went seamlessly. She was always helpful, patient and thorough with all my requests.

I’ll have no hesitation in recommending Ski Travel Company for similar trips. Their advice and package deals are excellent value.

Suzanne Pope

Niseko Hirafu ski holiday

February 6, 2024

Susan did a great job booking our flights, accommodation, Niseko airport bus transfer, ski hire, and lift tickets for our family trip – Sydney, tokyo, Niseko, back to Sydney. Suggest booking early to have choice of the best deals. I would recommend using the ski travel company.

Libby

Response from Ski Travel Company

Thank you Libby, glad it all went well for you!

Perfect Queenstown Ski Trip

July 19, 2023

A group of six of us booked a week in Queenstown from the 9th to 16th July 2023. All either 18 or 19 years old, it was our first overseas adventure and booking through the Ski Travel Company took all the hassle out of trying to organise our trip. They found us a great deal at a 4 star hotel in Queenstown, arranged all the ski passes, ski gear and mountain transport for a very reasonable price that all of us were happy with, even on a uni student budget! The booking process was super straightforward and the quote could be adjusted to our needs for transport/flights/insurance etc. Payments were made individually, making paying as a large group much easier.

In speaking to other mates in Queenstown at the same time, it was clear we’d done it right by booking through Ski Travel Company. Our accommodation was far superior to what others were staying at, and including the 4 days ski pass and ski hire, we had similar prices to those staying in hostels and backpackers for a week.

Everything about the trip was seamless, from collecting ski gear and passes to the mountain transfers each day. This definitely took the stress out of travelling alone for the first time and allowed us to all have a great time and enjoy our trip. We will definitely be using Ski Travel Company in the future!

Alec Donald

Experts in ski travel

July 7, 2023

We had an amazing trip to Queenstown and stayed at the Oaks. Everything was taken care of by Susan at an economical price and it all went smoothly. All queries were answered in record time and nothing was ‘too hard’. Thanks for a memorable experience.

Tania

Canada ski trip

February 28, 2024

Hi Melissa,

Thank you so much for all your help booking our ski trip to Canada in 2024, it was an incredible experience! Your knowledge of the ski resorts, choice of hotels and complete package was excellent and made the whole process super easy.

We had one week in Sun Peaks and one week at Whistler.

Sun Peaks was amazing with ski-in ski-out, lots of terrain options, and the lift lines were virtually non-existent. I’d definitely go back to Sun Peaks.

Whistler is such a big mountain, and we were lucky enough to get fresh snow Monday morning but lift lines were so long (20+ minute wait). The rest of the week was blue sky and less people but less terrain to ski as the off-piste was all skied out. Really enjoyed Blackcomb mountain as there are more groomed runs (when you can’t go off-piste) with way less people.

The only negative experience was our flight to Kamloops with Westjet. Cancelled flight, lost bags, delays!

I would highly recommend using Ski Travel Company for a ski holiday.

Ross

Ross Henderson

Thank you!

February 19, 2024

A last minute decision to go to Canada Skiing in January and the lovely Melissa and Susan made it happen. We had the best week in Sun Peaks which was the perfect resort for our family.

Rowena OHalloran

Extremely Happy with Ski Travel Company

February 16, 2024

This is the second ski holiday that Melissa Crowley has organised for me to Sun Peaks. Both trips went seamlessly. She was always helpful, patient and thorough with all my requests.

I’ll have no hesitation in recommending Ski Travel Company for similar trips. Their advice and package deals are excellent value.

Suzanne Pope

Canada family ski holiday

February 5, 2024

Susan our agent organised everything including ski passes, transfers, accommodation and flights, she even managed to get a booking at our preferred accommodation in Big White when no availability showed online. Everything went to plan as organised. I’d highly recommend both Delta Suites in Whistler Village, the one bed apartment we had for 2 adults and 2 children was comfortable for 7 nights and was about a 7 minute walk to the gondola, with loads of shopping and restaurants in walking distance. We also loved the Sundance Resort in Big White, our 2 bedroom 2 bathroom condo was very cosy and comfortable with ski in ski out/walk to village. Kids loved the big pool and two hot tubs with fabulous views.

Emma

Michelle was incredible!

January 25, 2024

Working with Ski Travel Company to book my trip to Canada was an incredible experience!

Michelle helped me every step of the way, answered all of my questions and made me feel so at ease with the booking process, payments and follow ups. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to book a holiday.

Emma Goding

Response from Ski Travel Company

Thanks Emma, we are so pleased everything went well at Big White!

Booking Aspen with the Ski Travel Company

January 24, 2023

Just wanted to write you a quick note to let you know what a fantastic time we had in Snowmass. Everything worked well. The Terracehouse apartment was brilliant. Comfortable apartment, fantastic location, great front desk to answer any questions.

The lessons were also fabulous (and we really appreciated the fact that we weren’t paying full price – we realised the extent of the discount when we bought our daughter one extra lesson!!)

Now just plotting our next ski holiday…although we’d love to go back there again! And, so you know, I’d never book an overseas ski holiday again with anyone but you R11; you and your colleague Susan (she helped with the insurance) were super helpful and the prices were really competitive. So, thank you.

Lesley
Verified

Amazing and knowledgable service

February 13, 2023

Melissa was proactive with suggestions, booking and had timely responses. Even during the trip if there were changes to shuttle pick up servicing she was on top of this and made sure we were notified. It was very easy dealing with Ski Travel Company. Everything went very smoothly and the accomodation and services selected and booked were of a very good standard. Thank you. We would definitely use them again for ski travel.

Lucinda
Verified

Skiing Rusutsu

March 26, 2024

Just wanted to say what a fantastic job Michelle did for us.

The trip was one of the best we have been on.

Nothing was too much for her to organize.

Thank you so much Michelle

John Maher

Amazing first time ski Japan

March 4, 2024

I gave Susan a very brief idea of what we were looking for – having never been to Japan before.

Susan planned us the most fantastic trip!

Flights, transfers, lessons, ski hire. All absolutely amazing! Tomamu was beautiful. Excellent snow and excellent food.

We loved it and are planning our next trip with Susan!

Emma Hughes

That was my first trip to Japan and I had an absolute blast

February 22, 2024

Hi Mel and Susan,

Just wanted to thankyou both for doing an amazing job of taking care of our trip to Japan.

That was my first trip to Japan and I had an absolute blast.

The accommodation in both destinations were so well located in both instances.

I know we chased you guys up in early December so the results you git us are even more remarkable

James House in Nozawa was essentially Board in and Out far better than friends who were at the other end of town getting on travelator every day and the

Swiss bakery 1minute walk away was always great for a quick Brekke.

And The HOTEL: WEISSER HOF HAPPEI was hilarious. It was like a WIM WENDERS time capsule film set with a lovely family right in the heart of Happo.

Will definitely be booking thru you guys again for the next trip.

Christian

Niseko Hirafu ski holiday

February 6, 2024

Susan did a great job booking our flights, accommodation, Niseko airport bus transfer, ski hire, and lift tickets for our family trip – Sydney, tokyo, Niseko, back to Sydney. Suggest booking early to have choice of the best deals. I would recommend using the ski travel company.

Libby

Response from Ski Travel Company

Thank you Libby, glad it all went well for you!

Awesome ski holiday thanks to Michelle and Ski Travel Company

January 30, 2024

We’re just back from an incredible time in Niseko and we can’t thank Michelle enough for all she did for us in organising and ensuring a smooth, seamless and hassle free holiday. From flights to transfers, to accommodation, lift tickets, lessons, ski gear and experiences and food and drink recommendations, Michelle’s knowledge and experience had every base covered and made for the ski holiday of a lifetime.

James

We loved Queenstown

September 14, 2023

I just wanted to say thank you for all your help with this trip. The accommodation was great, the transfers stopped just metres from our door, it was an easy walk to town (a bit hard coming back up the hill, especially after a few drinks) and everything worked out great.

We loved Queenstown and the skiing was pretty good despite not getting any fresh falls while we there. All in all it was a great holiday and we really appreciate the personalised service you provided for us.

Nigel

Perfect Queenstown Ski Trip

July 19, 2023

A group of six of us booked a week in Queenstown from the 9th to 16th July 2023. All either 18 or 19 years old, it was our first overseas adventure and booking through the Ski Travel Company took all the hassle out of trying to organise our trip. They found us a great deal at a 4 star hotel in Queenstown, arranged all the ski passes, ski gear and mountain transport for a very reasonable price that all of us were happy with, even on a uni student budget! The booking process was super straightforward and the quote could be adjusted to our needs for transport/flights/insurance etc. Payments were made individually, making paying as a large group much easier.

In speaking to other mates in Queenstown at the same time, it was clear we’d done it right by booking through Ski Travel Company. Our accommodation was far superior to what others were staying at, and including the 4 days ski pass and ski hire, we had similar prices to those staying in hostels and backpackers for a week.

Everything about the trip was seamless, from collecting ski gear and passes to the mountain transfers each day. This definitely took the stress out of travelling alone for the first time and allowed us to all have a great time and enjoy our trip. We will definitely be using Ski Travel Company in the future!

Alec Donald

Fantastic quick ski tip to NZ.

July 12, 2023

I just wanted to let you know that we had a fantastic quick ski tip to NZ.

Thank you very much for all your help on such short notice. Everything went very smoothly. Outdoor Sports were excellent. Info & Snow were excellent and the hotel was a fantastic location.

One change we made was to ski at Remarkables on the 3rd day as we had heard that Coronet Peak had poor snow. We were unfortunately not able to change our bus ride (they were fully booked to Remarkables) so the hotel arranged a private transfer for us. That all went smoothly as well.

It was all a great experience and we look forward to doing it again some day.

Thanks again.

Paul

Experts in ski travel

July 7, 2023

We had an amazing trip to Queenstown and stayed at the Oaks. Everything was taken care of by Susan at an economical price and it all went smoothly. All queries were answered in record time and nothing was ‘too hard’. Thanks for a memorable experience.

Tania

well organised trip

August 17, 2022

Everything went like clockwork. No surprises. The itinerary was well laid out and everything was covered. Even little notes that made it easier to get where we needed to be.

Tim
Verified