Ski Travel Company Customer Reviews

These reviews and testimonials have been submitted by previous clients about their ski holiday experiences.

The reviews are organised by destination, so you can check out the reviews and comments for the ski resorts on your shortlist.

You can submit your own review here. Please note reviews are not published immediately but are checked for verification against our booking records so we can ensure all published reviews are genuine.

Ski Travel Reviews

Great, personalised trip

Rated 5 out of 5
September 17, 2021

We had a great time skiing in Queenstown. Susan was able to change things to suit our needs and everything was great quality and a good price. We would book through them again!

Kim

Perfect skiing holo

Rated 5 out of 5
September 8, 2021

New Zealand was fantastic but without Susan from ski travel haven’t it been the same. She was with us all the way. I will use them next time for sure

Kirsten Rune

Do you mean work?

Rated 5 out of 5
January 19, 2021

I have dealt with Susan for many years now, over a number of ski trips around the world, and her efficiency, communication and ability to source the right accommodation as per our requirements, is first class. I would not hesitate to recommend her for any travel assistance, and look forward to when we can ask her to help us out again.

Tony

Response from Ski Travel Company

Thank you Tony, we are really looking forward to helping you again soon!

Beautiful Sun Peaks

Rated 5 out of 5
December 10, 2020

Just wanted to let you know that our trip to Sun Peaks was all fantastic and went off without much hassle so thanks for helping us get organised. What a beautiful place and big enough to satisfy all levels really!

Ross

Sun Peaks Trip

Rated 5 out of 5
March 10, 2020

Quick email to say thank you once again for your help in organizing our Sun Peaks trip.
I had forgot how awesome Sun Peaks was to ski since our last visit over 10 yrs ago. Snow cover was great and quite deep so we jagged a good year.
I think it snowed almost everyday at some stage, nothing massive in falls but small top ups were great.
The new Orient chair connecting Morrisey is great, making it so much easier connecting the mountains and to ski back to the village without having to walk back across the bridge all the time.
I did the snow groomer tour, so got to groom Morrisey one night as it puked down snow. Highly recommend doing this.
Being right into mtn biking I also had a crack at the Ski Bike. Standing up sliding down the hill on a cross between a bike and a snowboard was a little weird.
There were 2 types to choose to ride, but the newer models that have full suspension like a real bike were mad fun.
Hearthstone Lodge was in a great location, easy ski in ski out, so loved that. The rooms are looking a little dated and bedding wasn’t the best, only downside really.
Having the pizza shop below teasing us with great smelling pizza was very tough to handle…….
Probably the most bizarre thing we saw was the ski through village being dug up and the snow trucked out so they could lower the snow level to ski through…… to much snow.
even a shop keeper said she hadn’t seen anything like it in the 20yrs she had been there.
Air Canada Premium economy is awesome……… I don’t want to go back to cattle class……haha
I think next trip will be with the family and Sun Peaks is on the list. Will start a plan after the Ski travel show in May.

Kris

Response from Ski Travel Company

Amazing!! So glad you had a good time. As always, you are very welcome!
You definitely picked the right resort. I think you must be super lucky and I am going to start telling my other clients to go to the same place as you as you seem to get the good snow every time! I can see a promo here – The ‘Kris-tal Ball’!
Great feedback. I can see what you mean about Hearthstone being a little dated – it’s a bit of a problem in Sun Peaks particularly with the centrally located accommodation. There is lots of new investment so some better options are becoming available

Canada Ski Holiday Reviews

Do you mean work?

Rated 5 out of 5
January 19, 2021

I have dealt with Susan for many years now, over a number of ski trips around the world, and her efficiency, communication and ability to source the right accommodation as per our requirements, is first class. I would not hesitate to recommend her for any travel assistance, and look forward to when we can ask her to help us out again.

Tony

Response from Ski Travel Company

Thank you Tony, we are really looking forward to helping you again soon!

Beautiful Sun Peaks

Rated 5 out of 5
December 10, 2020

Just wanted to let you know that our trip to Sun Peaks was all fantastic and went off without much hassle so thanks for helping us get organised. What a beautiful place and big enough to satisfy all levels really!

Ross

Sun Peaks Ski Holiday Deal

Rated 5 out of 5
March 17, 2020

Just wanted to let you know that our trip to Sun Peaks was all fantastic and went off without much hassle so thanks for helping us get organised. What a beautiful place and big enough to satisfy all levels really!

Ross

Sun Peaks Trip

Rated 5 out of 5
March 10, 2020

Quick email to say thank you once again for your help in organizing our Sun Peaks trip.
I had forgot how awesome Sun Peaks was to ski since our last visit over 10 yrs ago. Snow cover was great and quite deep so we jagged a good year.
I think it snowed almost everyday at some stage, nothing massive in falls but small top ups were great.
The new Orient chair connecting Morrisey is great, making it so much easier connecting the mountains and to ski back to the village without having to walk back across the bridge all the time.
I did the snow groomer tour, so got to groom Morrisey one night as it puked down snow. Highly recommend doing this.
Being right into mtn biking I also had a crack at the Ski Bike. Standing up sliding down the hill on a cross between a bike and a snowboard was a little weird.
There were 2 types to choose to ride, but the newer models that have full suspension like a real bike were mad fun.
Hearthstone Lodge was in a great location, easy ski in ski out, so loved that. The rooms are looking a little dated and bedding wasn’t the best, only downside really.
Having the pizza shop below teasing us with great smelling pizza was very tough to handle…….
Probably the most bizarre thing we saw was the ski through village being dug up and the snow trucked out so they could lower the snow level to ski through…… to much snow.
even a shop keeper said she hadn’t seen anything like it in the 20yrs she had been there.
Air Canada Premium economy is awesome……… I don’t want to go back to cattle class……haha
I think next trip will be with the family and Sun Peaks is on the list. Will start a plan after the Ski travel show in May.

Kris

Response from Ski Travel Company

Amazing!! So glad you had a good time. As always, you are very welcome!
You definitely picked the right resort. I think you must be super lucky and I am going to start telling my other clients to go to the same place as you as you seem to get the good snow every time! I can see a promo here – The ‘Kris-tal Ball’!
Great feedback. I can see what you mean about Hearthstone being a little dated – it’s a bit of a problem in Sun Peaks particularly with the centrally located accommodation. There is lots of new investment so some better options are becoming available

Canada Family Fun

Rated 5 out of 5
February 8, 2020

Happy New Year!
I wanted to get in touch with you about a couple of things.
Firstly, thank you SO much for everything you organised for our family for our trip to Canada. Everything was absolutely perfect. The accomodation, the transfers, the seats on the flights, literally everything. We had an incredible time and it was just everything we hoped it would be and more, so thank you so much.
Talk to you soon, and thanks again for everything.
Holly x

Holly

USA Ski Holiday Reviews

There are no reviews yet. Be the first one to write one.

Japan Ski Holiday Reviews

Japan Ski Package

Rated 5 out of 5
April 12, 2019

Hi Melissa,
Thanks heaps for the ski tour you organised for us. Just got back and are winding down from the 16 days out of a possible 18 days we skied. Was not always perfect powder but the locations, towns and people by far made up for that. Tokyo was a blast as well, never enough time to do every thing but hardly slept.
Look forward to seeing you at the next snow show, as have big plans for 2020.
Thanks again for making it so memorable
Regards
Michael and Kerry

Michael and Kerry

Hakuba is Amazing

Rated 4 out of 5
April 5, 2019

Sorry this has taken me so long, but I wanted to let you know what an amazing time Pene & I had in Japan. Everything ran smoothly. (Aside from almost missing the bus to Hakuba from Tokyo!!)
Thanks so much for booking everything for us, it was great and now I want to do it every year! Where is my money tree!!
Hope you and the family are well,

Bec

Japan - Thank you

Rated 5 out of 5
March 14, 2019

Hi Melissa,
Thanks heaps for the ski tour you organised for us. Just got back and are winding down from the 16 days out of a possible 18 days we skied. Was not always perfect powder but the locations, towns and people by far made up for that. Tokyo was a blast as well, never enough time to do every thing but hardly slept.
Look forward to seeing you at the next snow show, as have big plans for 2020.
Thanks again for making it so memorable
Regards
Michael and Kerry

Michael & Kerry

Top Shelf Japan

Rated 4 out of 5
February 28, 2019

Thank you Alison for all the work you did in organising a fantastic holiday . Hakuba was an unbelievable place to stay and the two weeks I spent there , it will always be one of the best holidays ever .
The staff at the Gondola Lodge we very helpful the rooms / amenities were always clean and being opposite Gondola Adam made it so easy to hit the powder first thing (after breky)
Only 1 problem I should have gone to the JHN counter on arrival for Hakuba transfer (bit of confusion at the airport)
Top shelf Ski Travel Company
Greatest appreciation

Richard

Niseko Ski Trip

Rated 5 out of 5
February 17, 2019

Hi Carly,
Just wanted to say thanks and that we really enjoyed our holiday, everything that you arranged went very smoothly.
It was great to be able to change our bus transfer time just by emailing you the day before while in Japan, we really appreciated that level of service.
Thanks,
Jen

Jen

New Zealand Ski Holiday Reviews

Great, personalised trip

Rated 5 out of 5
September 17, 2021

We had a great time skiing in Queenstown. Susan was able to change things to suit our needs and everything was great quality and a good price. We would book through them again!

Kim

Amazing holiday with ease!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 13, 2021

I recently came back from a 2 week ski holiday in Queenstown and had an absolutely amazing time with everything going very smoothly, thanks to Susan at the Ski Travel Company. I myself am a travel agent and have booked with a lot of different suppliers and I have to say every question I asked Susan were handled with ease, she really knows her stuff! Every booking I have made with the team I’ve had excellent feedback from my clients and now I can personally say this experience was excellent too!
Thanks to the team at the Ski Travel Company. I would definitely recommend and will definitely book our trip next year with the team.

Chris

Skiing NZ during Covid uncertainty.

Rated 5 out of 5
September 13, 2021

We are so thankful for the advice, support and effort Susan and her colleagues went to in order to make our holiday happen. Organising 2 adults and 3 young kids with flight changes and cancellations and covid zone transits is never an easy feat, yet Susan supported us the whole way. The accommodation Susan recommended was perfect and all our other holiday bookings went off without a hitch. We had an amazing holiday and are so thankful Susan helped make that happen. Thank you!!

Mandy Harris

Queenstown Family Ski Trip

Rated 5 out of 5
September 8, 2021

Susan and the team were great. They navigated COVID lockdowns and travel bubbles and managed to get us in and out of NZ without a hitch. Great recommendations for accommodation. Everything ran smoothly.

Nick Poole

Perfect skiing holo

Rated 5 out of 5
September 8, 2021

New Zealand was fantastic but without Susan from ski travel haven’t it been the same. She was with us all the way. I will use them next time for sure

Kirsten Rune