Ski Travel Company Customer Reviews

These reviews and testimonials have been submitted by previous clients about their ski holiday experiences.

The reviews are organised by destination, so you can check out the reviews and comments for the ski resorts on your shortlist.

You can submit your own review here. Please note reviews are not published immediately but are checked for verification against our booking records so we can ensure all published reviews are genuine.

Ski Travel Reviews

Sun Peaks Trip

5.0 rating
March 10, 2020

Quick email to say thank you once again for your help in organizing our Sun Peaks trip.
I had forgot how awesome Sun Peaks was to ski since our last visit over 10 yrs ago. Snow cover was great and quite deep so we jagged a good year.
I think it snowed almost everyday at some stage, nothing massive in falls but small top ups were great.
The new Orient chair connecting Morrisey is great, making it so much easier connecting the mountains and to ski back to the village without having to walk back across the bridge all the time.
I did the snow groomer tour, so got to groom Morrisey one night as it puked down snow. Highly recommend doing this.
Being right into mtn biking I also had a crack at the Ski Bike. Standing up sliding down the hill on a cross between a bike and a snowboard was a little weird.
There were 2 types to choose to ride, but the newer models that have full suspension like a real bike were mad fun.
Hearthstone Lodge was in a great location, easy ski in ski out, so loved that. The rooms are looking a little dated and bedding wasn’t the best, only downside really.
Having the pizza shop below teasing us with great smelling pizza was very tough to handle…….
Probably the most bizarre thing we saw was the ski through village being dug up and the snow trucked out so they could lower the snow level to ski through…… to much snow.
even a shop keeper said she hadn’t seen anything like it in the 20yrs she had been there.
Air Canada Premium economy is awesome……… I don’t want to go back to cattle class……haha
I think next trip will be with the family and Sun Peaks is on the list. Will start a plan after the Ski travel show in May.

Kris

Response from Ski Travel Company

Amazing!! So glad you had a good time. As always, you are very welcome!
You definitely picked the right resort. I think you must be super lucky and I am going to start telling my other clients to go to the same place as you as you seem to get the good snow every time! I can see a promo here – The ‘Kris-tal Ball’!
Great feedback. I can see what you mean about Hearthstone being a little dated – it’s a bit of a problem in Sun Peaks particularly with the centrally located accommodation. There is lots of new investment so some better options are becoming available

Beautiful Sun Peaks

5.0 rating
December 10, 2020

Just wanted to let you know that our trip to Sun Peaks was all fantastic and went off without much hassle so thanks for helping us get organised. What a beautiful place and big enough to satisfy all levels really!

Ross

Canada Family Fun

5.0 rating
February 8, 2020

Happy New Year!
I wanted to get in touch with you about a couple of things.
Firstly, thank you SO much for everything you organised for our family for our trip to Canada. Everything was absolutely perfect. The accomodation, the transfers, the seats on the flights, literally everything. We had an incredible time and it was just everything we hoped it would be and more, so thank you so much.
Talk to you soon, and thanks again for everything.
Holly x

Holly

12 out of 10

5.0 rating
September 10, 2019

hi alison
bill cox here from yeppoon.
some photos from my recent trip to queenstown. everything went absolutey brilliant. accom equip transfers etc not one hickup.the weather was fantastic. ill be going back again.
thank you and the team for a wonderfull holiday.12 out of 10 for you.
Bill

Bill

Spectacular Banff

5.0 rating
April 12, 2019

Just a belated but sincerest Thank You for the recent trip. Banff is one of the most spectacularly beautiful places on the planet, and I feel truly privileged to have been able to visit there. Totally blessed.
I can’t thank you and your team enough. I can only hope I get to go back there some day.
Thank you again. I wish you and all your team the best.
Christian

Christian H

Canada Ski Holiday Reviews

Sun Peaks Trip

5.0 rating
March 10, 2020

Quick email to say thank you once again for your help in organizing our Sun Peaks trip.
I had forgot how awesome Sun Peaks was to ski since our last visit over 10 yrs ago. Snow cover was great and quite deep so we jagged a good year.
I think it snowed almost everyday at some stage, nothing massive in falls but small top ups were great.
The new Orient chair connecting Morrisey is great, making it so much easier connecting the mountains and to ski back to the village without having to walk back across the bridge all the time.
I did the snow groomer tour, so got to groom Morrisey one night as it puked down snow. Highly recommend doing this.
Being right into mtn biking I also had a crack at the Ski Bike. Standing up sliding down the hill on a cross between a bike and a snowboard was a little weird.
There were 2 types to choose to ride, but the newer models that have full suspension like a real bike were mad fun.
Hearthstone Lodge was in a great location, easy ski in ski out, so loved that. The rooms are looking a little dated and bedding wasn’t the best, only downside really.
Having the pizza shop below teasing us with great smelling pizza was very tough to handle…….
Probably the most bizarre thing we saw was the ski through village being dug up and the snow trucked out so they could lower the snow level to ski through…… to much snow.
even a shop keeper said she hadn’t seen anything like it in the 20yrs she had been there.
Air Canada Premium economy is awesome……… I don’t want to go back to cattle class……haha
I think next trip will be with the family and Sun Peaks is on the list. Will start a plan after the Ski travel show in May.

Kris

Response from Ski Travel Company

Amazing!! So glad you had a good time. As always, you are very welcome!
You definitely picked the right resort. I think you must be super lucky and I am going to start telling my other clients to go to the same place as you as you seem to get the good snow every time! I can see a promo here – The ‘Kris-tal Ball’!
Great feedback. I can see what you mean about Hearthstone being a little dated – it’s a bit of a problem in Sun Peaks particularly with the centrally located accommodation. There is lots of new investment so some better options are becoming available

Beautiful Sun Peaks

5.0 rating
December 10, 2020

Just wanted to let you know that our trip to Sun Peaks was all fantastic and went off without much hassle so thanks for helping us get organised. What a beautiful place and big enough to satisfy all levels really!

Ross

Canada Family Fun

5.0 rating
February 8, 2020

Happy New Year!
I wanted to get in touch with you about a couple of things.
Firstly, thank you SO much for everything you organised for our family for our trip to Canada. Everything was absolutely perfect. The accomodation, the transfers, the seats on the flights, literally everything. We had an incredible time and it was just everything we hoped it would be and more, so thank you so much.
Talk to you soon, and thanks again for everything.
Holly x

Holly

Spectacular Banff

5.0 rating
April 12, 2019

Just a belated but sincerest Thank You for the recent trip. Banff is one of the most spectacularly beautiful places on the planet, and I feel truly privileged to have been able to visit there. Totally blessed.
I can’t thank you and your team enough. I can only hope I get to go back there some day.
Thank you again. I wish you and all your team the best.
Christian

Christian H

Merry Christmas from Big White & Silver Star

5.0 rating
December 24, 2018

Silver Star was awesome, great conditons and skiing.
Had a lovely surprise basket when we arrived.
Great ski school as well, Koby had a blast.
Just landed at Big White. Xmas tree in the room was a great surprise.
Have a box of decorations waiting for us to cover the tree.
Had our photo with Santa in the village so we are all set for Christmas now.
Merry Xmas to you and your family.
Thank you to you and ski travel for making our white xmas trip happen.

Kris

USA Ski Holiday Reviews

There are no reviews yet. Be the first one to write one.

Japan Ski Holiday Reviews

Japan - Thank you

5.0 rating
March 14, 2019

Hi Melissa,
Thanks heaps for the ski tour you organised for us. Just got back and are winding down from the 16 days out of a possible 18 days we skied. Was not always perfect powder but the locations, towns and people by far made up for that. Tokyo was a blast as well, never enough time to do every thing but hardly slept.
Look forward to seeing you at the next snow show, as have big plans for 2020.
Thanks again for making it so memorable
Regards
Michael and Kerry

Michael & Kerry

Top Shelf Japan

4.0 rating
February 28, 2019

Thank you Alison for all the work you did in organising a fantastic holiday . Hakuba was an unbelievable place to stay and the two weeks I spent there , it will always be one of the best holidays ever .
The staff at the Gondola Lodge we very helpful the rooms / amenities were always clean and being opposite Gondola Adam made it so easy to hit the powder first thing (after breky)
Only 1 problem I should have gone to the JHN counter on arrival for Hakuba transfer (bit of confusion at the airport)
Top shelf Ski Travel Company
Greatest appreciation

Richard

Fantastic Hakuba

4.0 rating
February 10, 2019

We just got back from our ski trip to Hakuba this morning and it was amazing! We all had an absolutely fantastic time and everything was extremely well organised. The only slight error was that we requested western beds and we got Japanese beds but they were very comfortable and we survived intact!
Thanks again for all the organisation on your and Carly’s behalf. It was a blast!

Steven

Madarao First Trip

4.0 rating
February 10, 2019

We had an absolutely wonderful time in Japan, thank you. Madarao is a truly magical winter wonderland.
The hotel was quite basic. We had a nice room but the heating didn’t work which meant that we were boiling all the time and the only way we could control this was by opening the window. This was fine most of the time but clearly doesn’t work during snow blizzards. Our toilet cistern leaked thus there was water sloshing about on the bathroom floor. There are problems with the ski room – being down steep stairs isn’t great, it wasn’t brilliantly organised and the floor was full of puddles.
This said, most of the staff were lovely and friendly, our room was very quiet with fabulous views, the bar was nice, breakfast was good in a decent sized dining room. All in all, we tend to focus on the positives on our holidays – we knew we hadn’t paid for a high class hotel (which we sometimes do but not when we’re skiing which tends to be a bit of a messy business anyway). Thus the negatives were fairly minor in our view but I appreciate they could be deeply irritating to other people. The biggest issue for us was the heating but overall we couldn’t have had a better holiday. Madarao is a beautiful place with uncrowded slopes and some great powder and we were all very sad when we had to leave.

Amanada

Response from Ski Travel Company

Hi Amanda.
Thanks for your feedback. We have passed this onto the hotel operators who have assured us they are aware of some issues and are working to improve for future guests. It’s great to hear you enjoyed Madarao!

New Zealand Ski Holiday Reviews

12 out of 10

5.0 rating
September 10, 2019

hi alison
bill cox here from yeppoon.
some photos from my recent trip to queenstown. everything went absolutey brilliant. accom equip transfers etc not one hickup.the weather was fantastic. ill be going back again.
thank you and the team for a wonderfull holiday.12 out of 10 for you.
Bill

Bill